Account, plans and accessWho can change the plan?

Who can change the plan?

Only the account owner can pay, change or cancel the plan. Admins can view billing.

Only the owner of the account can pay, upgrade, downgrade, cancel or resume the plan, and edit billing details.

RoleBilling access
OwnerFull control in Settings › Billing.
AdminCan view the plan, billing details and invoices, but can't change them.
MemberCan't see billing. Sees "Billing is managed by your account owner".

Each account has one owner. If the owner has left your company, contact support at billing@opttab.com.